Local craft beer bars, how I’ve missed you

This winter I have been staying in a lot, but over the past two weeks I’ve been checking out some craft beer bars in South Jersey and Philly. In South Jersey, I visited Dublin Square in Sewell (Washington Twp.) and Treno in Westmont. I spent some time in Center City this past week as well and hit two craft beer bars while in town. First, I stopped in to happy hour at The Bards on Walnut then went to Tria on 18th & Sansom.

At Dublin Square, I was pleased to find they had Samuel Adams Cherry Wheat on tap and I also tried one of their Tasman Red IPA‘s. I really like the Tasman, it has a nice taste. It’s a new beer by Sam’s for this time of year. There are many very good choices on Dublin’s taps to be had. They also have a great bottle selection.

Treno is a different type of bar. They call it a pizza bar. I really love their food plus the atmosphere is great. It’s mostly a wine bar for drinks, but their craft beer selections include Flying Fish and Yards in bottles plus Sam Adams and Brooklyn on tap.

In Philly, I went to a good happy hour at The Bards. Their specials on Wednesday from 6-8 p.m. includes $3 Yards and $3 craft beers. Nice selection on taps and a good bottle selection as well. I enjoyed a Yards Philadelphia Pale Ale and a Belgium beer, which was given to me by a rep, but I can’t recall what it was. It was very tasty though. I have yet to eat there, but the menu looks promising.

Once I left The Bards I decide to stop in Tria. This is a great craft beer bar in Center City. Nice atmosphere inside and also outside when the weather is nice. They have a super craft beer menu which always includes a great tap selections that switches around frequently. I hadn’t had an Allagash White in a while so I decided to treat myself to one and I was not disappointed.

I will be hitting up the Dogfish Head Tap Takeover at The Khyber on Wednesday, March 14, 2012. It starts at 11am and ends at close. I will report back to you what I experience there.

Here are a few pics I took of my journey in Philly.

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

.

The bars on Facebook and Yelp

The beers on Facebook

2 responses to “Local craft beer bars, how I’ve missed you

  1. Pingback: Baseball season is near! | brewjersey

  2. Pingback: Greatest hits of brewjersey, so far! | brewjersey

Leave a Reply

