Dogfish Head’s Tap Takeover at the Khyber Pass Pub

I visited Philadelphia on Wednesday, March 14, 2012 for an event being held at the Khyber Pass Pub on 2nd Street in Old City. The event was a Tap Takeover by Delaware’s Dogfish Head. Twenty one taps of Dogfish Head in one place. I couldn’t resist.

I arrived at about 3:30 p.m. to a very small crowd. I was expecting a good amount of people to be on hand, but at least I was able to find easy bar space. There were plenty of Dogfish Head promotional materials there including a menu of all their beers, postcards, glass holders and shirts. The bartender handed me a current menu of what the twenty one taps were so I spent some time with it. I settled on Midas Touch. It was just as good as I remembered from the last time I tried one.

As mentioned, the crowd was small. There were only about five other people at the bar. They were all talking about Dogfish and how much they liked the company. The bartender, Michael, told me he expected a bigger crowd during the day, but he was really thinking the place would be packed during the night when kegs would kick.

As I finished my beer the Phillies spring training game was just ending. I thought it would be better to be on my way at that point. I enjoyed the beer I had and it was a nice event to experience. I hope the Khyber does more of this type of thing. I’m also hopeful Dogfish Head continues to grow in the Philadelphia market.

I took a few pictures from the event. Enjoy!

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

Dogfish Head social:

Twitter

Facebook

The Khyber social:

Twitter

Facebook

More on the event from the Beer Advocate.

One response to “Dogfish Head’s Tap Takeover at the Khyber Pass Pub

  1. Pingback: Greatest hits of brewjersey, so far! | brewjersey

Leave a Reply

